NorthEast United 2022/2023 Squad, Players, Stadium, Kits, and much more

NorthEast United Squad, Players, Stadium, Kits, and much more

NorthEast United Football Club is a professional football club based in Guwahati, Assam, India. The club was founded in 2014 and they play in the Indian Super League (ISL), the top tier of Indian football.

Here in this article, you will get to know about NorthEast United 2022/23 Players, Squad, History, Stadium, Nickname, Kits, and more.

NorthEast United Profile Summary

Full nameNorthEast United Football Club
Nickname(s)The Highlanders
Short nameNEUFC
Founded13 April 2014; 8 years ago
GroundIndira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati
Owner(s)John Abraham
Jaya Balan
ChairpersonPriya Runchal
ManagerVincenzo Alberto Annese
LeagueIndian Super League
2021–22Indian Super League, 10th of 11
Playoffs: DNQ

About NorthEast United

NorthEast United FC is an Indian professional football club based in Guwahati, Assam, which competes in the Indian Super League, the top flight of Indian football. The club was founded on April 13, 2014, during the inaugural season of the Indian Super League.

Their home ground is the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium and they are owned by John Abraham, a Bollywood actor and film producer. The club has a strong support base in the northeastern region of India.

NorthEast United FC has been a consistent performer in the league, with their best performance coming in the 2019-2020 season where they made it to the semi-finals. The team has a good squad and are a team to look out for in the upcoming seasons.

The team is led by the coach Khalid Jamil, and some of the notable players in the team include, VP Suhair, Lalengmawia, Federico Gallego, and Kwesi Appiah.

NorthEast United represents the 8 states known as North East India, consisting of Assam, Nagaland, Manipur, Meghalaya, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Tripura, and Mizoram.

NorthEast United 2022/2023 players Squad?

#PlayerAgeContractMarket value
18Jithin M.S
24Jun 8, 2025€125k
19Dipu Mirdha
23Aug 31, 2027€50k
29Arindam Bhattacharja
33Jun 30, 2023€100k
32Mirshad K. Michu
28Aug 31, 2024€100k
1Nikhil Deka
20May 31, 2024€25k
23Khoirom Jackson Singh
17May 31, 2025€25k
24Aaron Evans
28May 31, 2023€275k
2Michael Jakobsen
37May 31, 2023€200k
13Gaurav Bora
24May 31, 2024€100k
16Mohammed Irshad
28May 31, 2024€75k
45Alex Saji
22May 31, 2023€75k
20Hira Mondal
26May 31, 2024€125k
4Provat Lakra 
25May 31, 2023€75k
5Gurjinder Kumar
32May 31, 2023€75k
3Tondonba Singh
28May 31, 2024€50k
14Joe Zoherliana
23May 31, 2024€75k
43Pragyan Sundar Gogoi
Defensive Midfield
23Aug 31, 2023€75k
91Jon Gaztañaga
Central Midfield
31May 31, 2023€275k
6Mashoor Shereef
Central Midfield
30Aug 31, 2023€75k
26Sehnaj Singh
Central Midfield
29May 31, 2023€50k
10Romain Philippoteaux
Right Midfield
34May 31, 2024€375k
15Emil Benny
Attacking Midfield
22Jun 14, 2024€175k
Attacking Midfield
24May 31, 2023€100k
28Emanuel Lalchhanchhuaha
Attacking Midfield
20May 31, 2025€50k
8Imran Khan
Left Winger
27May 31, 2023€75k
Left Winger
30May 31, 2023€50k
22Gani Nigam
Left Winger
24May 31, 2024€50k
30Alfred Lalruotsang
Left Winger
19May 31, 2027€50k
11Parthib Gogoi
Right Winger
19May 31, 2025€150k
22Kule Mbombo
26Jun 30, 2023€600k
9Wilmar Jordán Gil

NorthEast United Home Stadium

NorthEast United FC plays its home games at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati. In 2014, to comply with FIFA regulations, the stadium was renovated and its capacity was increased from 12,000 to 35,000. The Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium hosted the opening ceremony of ISL 2016. NorthEast had the largest attendance on October 20, 2016, when a record attendance of 32,844 turned out to watch the match between NorthEast United and Chennaiyin FC. Capacity was reduced again to 23,850 after the installation of bucket seats for the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup.

NorthEast United Home Stadium

NorthEast United Kit

Kit sponsorship

Meghalaya Tourism

NorthEast United world rankings

January 20161,2422,397
February 20161,2422,393
March 20161,2422,385
April 20161,2422,380

NorthEast United trophies


  • GSA C Division
    • Champions (1): 2022


  • Swargadeo Sarbananda Singha Memorial Trophy
    • Runners-up (1): 2021


This article was all about NorthEast United and much more. Share your thoughts in the comment section.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *