FIFA World Rankings of CONCACAF Teams

FIFA World Rankings of CONCACAF Teams

Here You will get FIFA World Rankings of Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) teams. The Confederation of North American, Central American, and Caribbean Football Association is the continental governing body for association football in North America, comprising Central America and the Caribbean. Three South American organizations, the Independent Nations of Guyana and Suriname and the French Department of French Guiana, are also members. The main function of CONCACAF is to organize national team and club competitions and to organize qualifying tournaments for the men’s and women’s World Cup.

CONCACAF in its present form was established on 18 September 1961 in Mexico City, Mexico, with the merger of NAFC and CCCF, making it one of the five, now six, continental confederations of the time associated with FIFA. ۔ The founding members were Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Netherlands Antilles (Curaاؤao), Nicaragua, Panama, Suriname and the United States.

CONCACAF is FIFA’s third successful confederation. Mexico dominated the CONCACAF men’s competition from the start and won the most Gold Cups in its current format since the start of the tournament. The Mexican national football team is the only CONCACAF team to win the 1999 FIFA Confederations Cup and officially win the FIFA tournament. Costa Rica and Panama have become major powers in the region in recent years. In 2014, Costa Rica became the fourth CONCACAF country to reach the World Cup quarter-finals after the United States, Cuba, and Mexico, while Panama became the 11th Confederate country to participate in the 2018 World Cup. Is. In women’s football, CONCACAF is the only member to have won the three major women’s soccer World Championships: the World Cup (4), the Olympics (4), and the Algarve Cup (10). Canada is the only other member to have won at least two major events, the Al Gore Cup in 2016 and the Olympics in 2021.

FIFA World Rankings of CONCACAF Teams, Updated 31st March 2022

NoFIFA CodeTeamRankPointsConfederation
2USAUnited States151633.72-2
3CRCCosta Rica311503.09+11
7SLVEl Salvador741331.65-4
11TRITrinidad and Tobago1031203.78-2
13ATGAntigua and Barbuda1271131.07+1
15SKNSaint Kitts and Nevis1421072.30-3
17DOMDominican Republic1551029.42+1
21PURPuerto Riko172962.770
24VINSaint Vincent and the Grenadines175960.71-2
25LCASaint Lucia176953.45+1
29CAYCayman Islands195873.640
32TCATurks and Caicos Islands206839.84-1
33VIRU.S. Virgin Islands208816.13-1
34VGBBritish Virgin Islands209812.94-1

What are FIFA World Rankings?

The FIFA World Rankings Association is the ranking system for men’s national soccer teams, currently led by Brazil. The men’s governing body of FIFA, soccer’s world governing body, ranks teams based on the results of their games, with the most successful teams taking the top spots. The rankings were introduced in December 1992 and eight teams (Argentina, Belgium, BrazilFrance, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, and Spain) occupy the first position, with Brazil being the oldest number one.

A points system is used, in which points are awarded based on the results of all FIFA-recognized international matches. The ranking system has changed on a number of occasions, usually in response to criticism that previous calculation methods have not effectively demonstrated the relative strength of national teams. As of August 16, 2018, the current version of the rating system has adopted the Elo rating system used in Chess and Go.

Read Also: FIFA World Rankings of CONMEBOL Teams

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *