FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule, Groups, Fixtures, Teams

FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule, Groups, Fixtures, Teams, Matches

The FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule will be held in Qatar and will feature defending champions Spain and Germany. In the group round in Doha, Qatar hosted a draw against the Netherlands and Senegal. The 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar now looks so close that the lottery has been formalized. Once the group stage pairs have been determined, we can make an educated guess as to which teams will be in the best position to advance to the knockout stage.

FIFA World Cup 2022

In Group C, Mexico and Argentina will compete. Also in Group H, Luis Suarez and Uruguay will challenge Cristiano Ronaldo. England will face the United States in Group B, and Mexico will face Argentina and Lionel Messi in Group C.

A Championship match is scheduled for Sunday, December 18, less than a month after the competition starts on Monday, November 21. Brazil will start the tournament as the best team in the world and will be placed in the manageable group while the reigning champions France are expected. Be number one in your group and they will have a chance to make a steam head during the tournament.

Which clubs have the potential to surprise? A team of champions from Africa is Senegal, a perennial contender for one of the best teams in Group A, including host Qatar. Canada qualified for the World Cup for the first time in 37 years and was relegated to Group F, where it will face hosts Morocco and Croatia for second place after host nation Belgium.

What are the FIFA World Cup 2022 groups?

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Group G

Group H

FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule

After the group stage of 32 teams, there will be a knockout stage of 16 teams, in which the top two teams will qualify.

This will be followed by a single-game knockout tournament for the remaining 16 players. Each match must have a winner on match day, and if needed, the extra time and penalty kicks will be used to determine the winner. When the winner is determined, the loser is eliminated.

Read Also: How to Watch FIFA World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony

FIFA World Cup 2022 Fixtures

The current World Cup champion, France, will face Tunisia, Denmark, and whoever wins the Intercontinental Play-off 1, Peru, Australia, or United Arab Emirates. Here is FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule.

1November 21Qatar vs Ecuador3.30 pmAl Bayt Stadium
3November 21Senegal vs Netherlands9:30 pmKhalifa International Stadium
2November 21England vs Iran6:30 pmAl Thumama Stadium
4November 22USA vs Wales00:30 amAl Rayyan Stadium
8November 23Argentina vs Saudi Arabia00:30 amLusail Stadium
7November 22Mexico vs Poland9:30 pmRas Abu Aboud Stadium
6November 22France vs Australia6:30 pmEducation City Stadium
5November 22Denmark vs Tunisia3:30 pmAl Janoub Stadium
12November 23Spain vs Costa Rica3.30 pmAl Bayt Stadium
11November 23Germany vs Japan9:30 pmKhalifa International Stadium
10November 23Belgium vs Canada6:30 pmAl Thumama Stadium
9November 24Morocco vs Croatia00:30 amAl Rayyan Stadium
16November 25Brazil vs Serbia00:30 amLusail Stadium
15November 24Switzerland vs Cameroon9:30 pmRas Abu Aboud Stadium
14November 24Portugal vs Ghana6:30 pmEducation City Stadium
13November 24Uruguay vs South Korea3.30 pmAl Janoub Stadium
20November 25England vs USA3.30 pmAl Bayt Stadium
19November 25Wales/Scotland/Ukraine vs Iran9:30 pmKhalifa International Stadium
18November 25Qatar vs Senegal6:30 pmAl Thumama Stadium
17November 26Netherlands vs Ecuador00:30 amAl Rayyan Stadium
24November 27France vs Denmark00:30 amLusail Stadium
23November 26Tunisia vs UAE/Australia/Peru9:30 pmRas Abu Aboud Stadium
22November 26Argentina vs Mexico6:30 pmEducation City Stadium
21November 26Poland vs Saudi Arabia3.30 pmAl Janoub Stadium
28November 27Belgium vs Morocco3.30 pmAl Bayt Stadium
27November 27Croatia vs Canada9:30 pmKhalifa International Stadium
26November 27Spain vs Germany6:30 pmAl Thumama Stadium
25November 28Japan vs Costa Rica/New Zealand00:30 amAl Rayyan Stadium
32November 29Portugal vs Uruguay00:30 amLusail Stadium
31November 28South Korea vs Ghana9:30 pmRas Abu Aboud Stadium
30November 28Brazil vs Switzerland6:30 pmEducation City Stadium
29November 28Cameroon vs Serbia3.30 pmAl Janoub Stadium
36November 29Netherlands vs Qatar3.30 pmAl Bayt Stadium
35November 29Ecuador vs Senegal9:30 pmKhalifa International Stadium
34November 29Wales/Scotland/Ukraine vs England6:30 pmAl Thumama Stadium
33November 30Iran vs USA00:30 amAl Rayyan Stadium
40December 1Poland vs Argentina00:30 amLusail Stadium
39November 30Saudi Arabia vs Mexico9:30 pmRas Abu Aboud Stadium
38November 30Tunisia vs France6:30 pmEducation City Stadium
37November 30UAE/Australia/Peru vs Denmark3.30 pmAl Janoub Stadium
44December 1Japan vs Spain3.30 pmAl Bayt Stadium
43December 1Costa Rica/New Zealand vs Germany9:30 pmKhalifa International Stadium
42December 1Croatia vs Belgium6:30 pmAl Thumama Stadium
41December 2Canada vs Morocco00:30 amAl Rayyan Stadium
48December 3Cameroon vs Brazil00:30 amLusail Stadium
47December 2Serbia vs Switzerland9:30 pmRas Abu Aboud Stadium
46December 2South Korea vs Portugal6:30 pmEducation City Stadium
45December 2Ghana vs Uruguay3.30 pmAl Janoub Stadium

On five separate occasions, the champions, Brazil, the world-class team, will compete in Group G against Switzerland, Serbia, and Cameroon, all of whom are also top-ranked. In Group C, Lionel Messi will lead Argentina against Mexico, Poland, and Saudi Arabia, while Cristiano Ronaldo will lead Portugal against Uruguay, South Korea, and Ghana. Argentina won the Copa America in 2014 and will be represented by Messi.

What are the FIFA World Cup 2022 Teams

These are the team Qualified for Fifa World Cup 2022.

  1. Qatar
  2. Ecuador
  3. Senegal
  4. Netherlands
  5. England
  6. Iran
  7. United States
  8. UEFA playoff winner (Ukraine-Scotland winner vs. Wales)
  9. Argentina
  10. Saudi Arabia
  11. Mexico
  12. Poland
  13. France
  14. AFC-CONMEBOL playoff winner (United Arab Emirates-Australia winner vs. Peru)
  15. Denmark
  16. Tunisia
  17. Spain
  18. Contact-OFC playoff winner (Costa Rica vs. New Zealand)
  19. Germany
  20. Japan
  21. Belgium
  22. Canada
  23. Morocco
  24. Croatia
  25. Brazil
  26. Serbia
  27. Switzerland
  28. Cameroon
  29. Portugal
  30. Ghana
  31. Uruguay
  32. South Korea

FIFA World Cup 2022 Facts

The 2022 World Cup takes place between November 21 and December 18, and in many ways, it will be the opposite.

  • The 2022 World Cup will be the shortest tournament in history, lasting only 28 days, making it the shortest tournament since the 1978 edition.
  • The 2022 World Cup will be the last edition involving 32 countries. Next year that number will increase to 48 teams.
  • Qatar serves as the host country for the 2022 World Cup, which will be held in Qatar during the winter months to avoid the country’s extreme heat, although the World Cup is traditionally held in June and July.
  • As a result, it will be the first time the World Cup has been held in the Middle East.
  • Each host stadium is within a 35-mile radius of Doha, making it very accessible for spectators to travel to many sports.
Official WebsiteClick Here

Read Also: signs as an official sponsor of FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *